A trip to the Oolong tea hill

Sapa corner

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

How’s it going? What’s the weather like where you live?

Sapa is in winter. It has been cold, foggy, and rainy for nearly one month. But last Sunday, it was warm and nice, so I decided to get up early, and ride to the Oolong tea hill in the morning sun.

Hình ảnh này không có thuộc tính alt; tên tập tin này là oolong2.jpg

When I came to the Oolong tea hill, and looked from above. The green of the Oolong tea hills, the pink of the cherry blossoms, the white of the clouds and fog, everything mixed perfectly to make a stunning landscape. At that time, I wished I could capture some beautiful photos of this moment. And guess what? I was so lucky to meet a local photographer who was taking photos there. I asked him how to photograph the tea hill well. He was so friendly, and showed me how to take good photos. He said, “All you need to do is be patient and wait till the sunshine, and the fog goes through the cherry blossoms. Don’t forget to change different perspectives as well.” Based on his suggestions, I could take some shots that I always dreamed of.

Hình ảnh này không có thuộc tính alt; tên tập tin này là oolong3.jpg

That was my trip to the Oolong tea hill last weekend. I really enjoyed the beauty of the Oolong tea hill in bloom and was so happy to learn new things from the local photographer.

Wishing you a safe and joyous week!

Cheers,
– An An

Bình luận về bài viết này